2020 International Conference for ADADA +Cumulus

– 18th International Conference of Asia Digital Art and Design –

We cordially invite you to submit a paper to the upcoming 2020 the 18th International Conference of Asia Digital Art and Design (2020ADADA).  2020 ADADA  has changed to an online conference using Zoom which will be held on December 14th – 16th , 2020. Best papers are selected from oral and short papers.

The International Conference of ADADA is one of the major conferences about art and design associated with digital technologies. It aims at bringing together researchers, designers, artists and students to present their novel works, to exchange innovative ideas and to discuss the future of digital art and design in Asia.

Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished research work, as well as, art papers and work in progress on all topics in the general areas of art and design associated with digital technologies. In the general category( Paper and short Paper ), all papers should be submitted in the ADADA format (http://adada.info/index.php/submit/) .

We look forward to your submission of a practical paper on rethinking art and design education due to the covid-19. In particular, this year we are preparing a different session from previous years called Work in Progress. The Work-in-Progress session invites presentations on research you have just started or are in the process of conducting. Papers submitted to Work in Progress are only briefly screened and are not peer reviewed. Presenters may participate in this session with only a 200-word summary in English.

All the presentation slides should be prepared in English. Oral presentations in General Category should be given in English but oral presentations in Work in Progress Category could be given in their native language or in English. In either case, automatic translation will be available for participants to view.

Simultaneous submission to other publication venues is not permitted. The categories for submission are the following:

General Category
Original Article(Technical Papers): 4 pages
Art Papers: 4 pages
Short paper:
Original Article(Technical Papers):1 or 2 pages
Art Papers: 1 or 2 pages
Work in Progress Category
Abstract: 200 words

Paper length must match the size of the contribution listed in the Categories for Submission above. Papers will be subjected to two-blind peer review by experts. The committee will select papers of exceptional quality for awards. Furthermore, the authors of the selected papers from the conference will be invited to prepare an extended version of their paper to be considered for publishing in ADADA International Journals (ADADAJournal).

2020ADADA invites papers describing original contributions in all fields of art and design associated with digital technologies and related research areas. All submissions should be in English. For every accepted submission, it is required that at least one author will attend the conference to present the work. Research topics of interest for 2020ADADA include, but are not limited to:

– Interactive Art, Digital Art, Media Art
– Interaction Design, Interactive Technologies
– Computer Animation, Computer Graphics, Visual Effects
– Web Design, Web Application Design, Web Service Design
– Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality
– Digital Game and Gamification
– Social Networks, SNS
– IoT, Sensor Networks, Big Data
– Innovative devices, Robotics for Art, Gadgets
– Education, Digital Archives
– Digital Content Design
– Design Theory and Design Methodology
– Digital Music, Musical Interface, Sonification
– Design Cases

General Categroy:
Paper Submission Deadline of Papers : September 10th 2020
Acceptance Notification :October 20th, 2020
Final Version Submission Deadline  :13th November 2020
Work in Progress Category:
Submission Deadline:15th November 2020
Early Bird Registration Deadline : 13th November 2020
Conference Date :
14th-16th December  2020

*** Organizing Committee Members:

Kyle Hyunsuk Kim, Hongik University, South Korea
Kunio Kondo, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan
Friska Natalia, Multimedia Nusantara University, Indonesia
Muhammad Irsyad Bin Abdullah, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Ming Turner, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Joongsik Lee, Seoul National University
Tetsuaki Baba, Japan, Tokyo Metropolitan University

Jaeyoung Yun, Hongik University, South Korea
Kevin Loo Teow Aik, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Mohammad Rizaldi, Universitas Multimedia Nusantara, Indonesia

Joonseo Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea
Taketoshi Ushiama, Japan, Kyushu University
Seiichiro Matsumura, Japan, Tokyo University of Technology


Hyun-kyung Lee, Yonsei University, South Korea
Joungyoun Lee, Seoul Media Institute of Technology, South Korea
Dongwoo Oh, Myongji University, South Korea
Jungyeob Han, Hongik University, South Korea
Godham Eko, Universitas Dian Nuswantoro, Indonesia
Auria Farantika Yogananti, Dian Nuswantoro University, Indonesia
Dianing Ratri, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Bharoto Yekti, Universitas Multimedia Nusantara, Indonesia
Arya Wicaksana, Universitas Multimedia Nusantara, Indonesia
Agatha Maisie Tjandra, Universitas Multimedia Nusantara, Indonesia
Hiroshi Kono, Kurume Institute of Technology, Japan
Joe Takayama, Musashino Art University, Japan
Takashi Ohta, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan
Seiichiro Matsumura, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan
Akira Nakayasu, Kobe Design University, Japan
Akinori Ito, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan
Hisakazu Hada, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan
Naoya Tsuruta, Toyo University, Japan
Kosuke Matsunaga, Sapporo City University, Japan
Kazuo Sasaki, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan
Tatsuro Kudo, Kurume Institute of Technology, Japan
Tetsuaki Baba, Tokyo Metropolitan University,Japan
Daewoong Kim, Kyushu University,Japan
Reiji Tsuruno, Kyushu University,Japan
Naoko Tosa, Kyoto University Japan
Ryoichi Nakatsu, Kyoto University, Japan
Peeraya Sripian, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
Kuniko Ohtomo, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Baharudin Hamzah, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Rusyaizila Ramli, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Zurida Ishak, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Lydiawati Sallehudin, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Asif, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Safinaz Mustapha, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Banung Grahita, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Musab Amali, Management & Science University, Malaysia
Ming Turner, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Ho Chun-Heng, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Wei-Chi Chien, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Sukanya Ratanotayanon, Thammasat university, Thailand
Pavadee Sompagdee, Thammasat University, Thailand